top of page

Please note that our "in person" meetings are "hybrid" - both in person and virtual.  Zoom links are available to members in the "Members Only" section of our website in the Members' Area and also shortly before the events in an email.  The links are sent to guests for a fee upon request.

May 2024

  • Monday, May 27, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM. 4th Monday Sewing Party on Zoom.  Also, during our Sewing Party, members have the option of taking part in "Practice Time" Session #4 11:00 AM to 12:00 NOON. (NOTE: earlier session due to Memorial Day)

June 2024

  • Monday, June 3, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.  Community Giving Sew Day at Cotton & Chocolate.

  • NOTE DATE CHANGE: Monday, June 10, 2024.  4:00 PM.  CVQ Zoom Board Mtg.

  • Saturday, June 15, 2024.  10:00 AM - 2:00 PM.  Janice Johnson: Flying Geese 4 Ways Workshop.

  • Monday, June 17, 2024.   CVQ General Meeting via Zoom.  6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.  Social time:  5:30 PM.  CVQ Elections, Budget, and preview of potential 2025 workshops and activities.

  • Monday, June 24, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM. 4th Monday Sewing Party on Zoom.  Also, during our Sewing Party, members have the option of taking part in "Practice Time" Session #5 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM.  

July 2024

  • Monday, July 1, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.  Community Giving Sew Day at Cotton & Chocolate.

  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024.  4:00 PM.  CVQ Zoom Board Mtg.

  • Monday, July 15, 2024.   CVQ General Meeting via Zoom.  6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.  Social time:  5:30 PM.  Linda Sullivan:  "My Best Tips for Precision Piecing."

  • Monday, July 22, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM. 4th Monday Sewing Party on Zoom.  Also, during our Sewing Party, members have the option of taking part in "Practice Time" Session #6 1:00 PM - 3:00 PM.

August 2024

  • Monday, August 5, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.  Community Giving Sew Day at Cotton & Chocolate.

  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024.  4:00 PM.  CVQ Zoom Board Mtg.

  • Friday, August 16, 2024 - Sunday, August 18, 2024.  9:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Annual Dog Days of Summer Virtual Retreat:  "Borders, Backs, and Bindings."

  • *WEDNESDAY, August 19, 2024.  3:00 PM - 5:00 PM.  In person General Meeting at Thousand Oaks Grant Brimhall Library.  Lyn Brown: "Pre-cut Paradise: Quilts You Can Actually Make."  

  • Monday, August 26, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM. 4th Monday Sewing Party on Zoom.  

   *Please note the time of this event is subject to change. 

September 2024

  • Monday, September 9, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.  Community Giving Sew Day at Cotton & Chocolate.

  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024.  4:00 PM.  CVQ Zoom Board Mtg.

  • Saturday, September 14, 2024.  10:00 AM - 1:00 PM.  Sherry Ramaila:  Curved Piecing Workshop.

  • Monday, September 16, 2024.   CVQ General Meeting via Zoom.  6:00 PM - 8:00 PM.  Social time:  5:30 PM.  Sarah Goer:  "Rules and Options of Planned Improv Piecing."

  • Monday, September 23, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM. 4th Monday Sewing Party on Zoom.  

October 2024

  • Monday, October 7, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.  Community Giving Sew Day at Cotton & Chocolate.

  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024.  4:00 PM.  CVQ Zoom Board Mtg.

  • Monday, October 28, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM. 4th Monday Sewing Party on Zoom.  

November 2024

  • Monday, November 4, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.  Community Giving Sew Day at Cotton & Chocolate.

  • Wednesday, November 6, 2024.  4:00 PM.  CVQ Zoom Board Mtg.

  • Monday, November 25, 2024.  10:00 AM - 3:00 PM. 4th Monday Sewing Party on Zoom.  

Date and time of Virtual Holiday Party TBD

December 2024

  • Monday, December 2, 2024.  12:00 Noon - 3:00 PM.  Community Giving Sew Day at Cotton & Chocolate. 

  • Monday, December 2, 2024.  In person Holiday Social. UFO Challenge Award. 

bottom of page